Okay.. So holy moly... where has the year gone? Not on these thighs!!!
Update: Working out has not happened as it should. No excuses. My own fault. Lets move on and not dwell on what I can't change.
What can I change?
This new year.
I have struck a deal (not really more forced than anything else) My mom and I are starting Jillian Michael's 30 day shred on Thursday. Hello new year. Every day. Circuit training, cardio/strength/abs. And I am going running before work for at least 30 minutes Monday through Friday... if after work at least an hour.
Well that's great Kim, but heard this before right?
Probably, but here's the deal. Every day I don't do stick to my plan, I'm donating 5$ to charity. That's if I don't run any day Monday through Friday, before work or after, $5.00 dollars a day, don't stick with my mom to what day's we're doing our other workout? $5.00.
And if I stick to it, I'll probably donate money anyways. I haven't thought that part totally through.
In other news, went shopping at the Mall of America with Tasha today, got two new pairs of jeans, in a smaller size!!! Booyah! I have not gained any weight since cleanse. I have been still eating smarter, cheats here and there, sorry it's holiday season but I'm not going to excess like I used to. I'm still being conscious and making healthier choices.
Thought y'all'd like to know that I didn't die.
Got that race coming up. I'm nervous/excited/scared/excited/terrified/excited etc..
Oh and I did get accepted into Normandale, I sent them my transcripts to waive some testing stuffs. I'm still waiting to hear about financial aide stuff too.
2 comments:
I feel like this is the only time I can hope that money doesn't go to charity...
Or I might be working out something wiith mydad.. money to him or money to me. Lol
Post a Comment